2018: The School will be opened at 11am on Monday by Prof. Maggie O’Neill, recently appointed Professor of Sociology at UCC.

Confirmed Guest speakers include:


Rene Ten Bos (Radboud University, Netherlands)

Victoria Grace (University of Canterbury, New Zealand)

Damian O’Doherty,  (Manchester University)

Mary Daly (UCD / Royal Irish Academy)

Nisha Kapoor (York, UK)

Michael Cronin (DCU)

Carmen Kuhling: University of Limerick

Tina Kinsella (IADT)

Tom Moylan (UL)


Staff from UCC and WIT include:

Kieran Keohane, Ger Mullally, James Fairhead, James Cuffe,


Tom Boland, Ray Griffin, John O’Brien, Colette Kirwan, Jill O’Mahony